Welcome to the International Cartographic Association
Happy International Map Year 2015–2016!New ICA poster series on Maps and Sustainable Development GoalsJoin us for the 28th International Cartographic Conference in Washington, DC!Welcome to the website of the International Cartographic Association
Happy International Map Year 2015–2016!
New ICA poster series on Maps and Sustainable Development Goals
Join us for ICC2017 in Washington, DC, USA. The Call for Papers is now open!
Welcome to the website of the International Cartographic Association


open all

Committee for the Selection of Award Recipients

David FairbairnChair:
School of Civil Engineering and Geosciences
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU
United Kingdom
phone: +44 191 222 6353
fax: +44 191 222 8691
e-mail: dave.fairbairn@newcastle.ac.uk
personal website
Lorenz HurniMember: Lorenz Hurni
ETH Zürich
Institut für Kartografie und Geoinformation
HIL G 24.3
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5
8093 Zürich
phone: +41 44 633 30 34
fax: +41 44 633 11 53
e-mail: lhurni@ethz.ch
personal website
Liu YaolinMember: Liu Yaolin
Dean of School of Resource and Environmental Science
Wuhan University
Director of Key Lab for GIS, Ministry of Education
No.119, Luo Yu Road, Hongshan District, Wuhan City
Post code: 430079
phone: +86 27 68778650
mobile: +86 13871298058
fax: +86 27 68778893
e-mail: yaolin610@163.com
Paulo MenezesMember: Paulo Menezes
R Conselheiro Zenha 21 Cob 01
Rio de Janeiro, RJ 20550-090
phone: +55 21 25901880
fax: +55 21 22707773
e-mail: pmenezes@acd.ufrj.br
personal website
Necla UlugtekinMember: Necla Ulugtekin
Istanbul Technical University
Civil Engineering Faculty
Geomatics Engineering Department
Ayazaga – Istanbul
34469 – Maslak/Istanbul
phone: +90 212 285 3774
fax: +90 212 285 3414
e-mail: ulugtek@itu.edu.tr
personal website

Publication Committee

Monika SesterChair: Monika Sester
Institute for Cartography and Geoinformatics
Leibniz Universität Hannover
Appelstraße 9a
D-30167 Hannover
phone: +49 511 762 3588
fax: +49 511 762 2780
e-mail: monika.sester@ikg.uni-hannover.de
personal website
David FraserMember: David Fraser
Mapping Sciences Institute, Australia
GPO Box 1817
Brisbane QLD 4001
e-mail: davidfraser60@gmail.com
Zhilin LiMember: Zhilin Li
The Department of Land Surveying and Geo-Informatics
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Room ZS621, 6/F, South Wing, Block Z,Phase 8
181 Chatham Road South
Hung Hom, Kowloon
Hong Kong
phone: +852 2766-5960
e-mail: lszlli@polyu.edu.hk
José Jesús Reyes NuñezMember: José Jesús Reyes Nuñez
Department of Cartography and Geoinformatics
Eötvös Loránd University
Pázmány Péter sétány 1/A
H-1117 Budapest
phone: +36 1 372 2975
fax: +36 1 372 2951
e-mail: jesusreyes@caesar.elte.hu
personal website
Menno-Jan KraakEx-officio member:
Menno-Jan Kraak, ICA President
Department of Geo-Information Processing
Faculty of Geoinformation Science and Earth Observation
University of Twente
PO Box 217
7500 AE Enschede
The Netherlands
phone: +31 53 4874 463
fax: +31 53 4874 335
e-mail: president@icaci.org
personal website
László ZentaiEx-officio member:
László Zentai, ICA Secretary-General and Treasurer
Department of Cartography and Geoinformatics
Eötvös University
H-1117 Budapest, Pázmány Péter sétány 1/A
phone: +36 1 3722975
fax: +36 1 3722951
e-mail: sg@icaci.org
personal website
William CartwrightEx-officio member:
William Cartwright, editor of ICA journal
School of Sciences
RMIT University
GPO Box 2476V
Melbourne, Victoria 3001
phone: +61 3 9925 2423
fax: +61 3 9663 2517
e-mail: william.cartwright@rmit.edu.au
Igor DreckiEx-officio member:
Igor Drecki, editor of the ICA News
The University of Auckland Library
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand
e-mail: i.drecki@auckland.ac.nz
Manuela SchmidtEx-officio member:
Manuela Schmidt, editor of the ICA website
Research Group Cartography
Department of Geodesy and Geoinformation
TU Wien
phone: +43-1-58801-12613
e-mail: website@icaci.org
personal website

Statutes and By-laws Committee

Derek ClarkeChair: Derek Clarke
Chief Directorate, Surveys and Mapping
Private Box X 10
Mowbray 7705
South Africa
phone: +27 21 658 4300
fax: +27 21 689 1351
e-mail: dclarke@ruraldevelopment.gov.za
Timothy TrainorMember: Timothy F. Trainor
Geography Division
United States Census Bureau
US Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road
Washington DC 20233
phone: +1 301 763 9161
fax: +1 301 457 4710
e-mail: timothy.f.trainor@census.gov

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *