ICA General Assembly 2019 Summary of applications, bids

1. Executive Committee

Position	Name	Country
President	Tim Trainor	USA
President	Yaolin Liu	China
Secretary-General and Treasurer	Thomas Schulz	Switzerland
Vice President	László Zentai	Hungary
Vice President	Temenoujka Bandrova	Bulgaria
Vice President	Vít Voženílek	Czechia
Vice President	Philippe De Maeyer	Belgium
Vice President	Terje Midtbø	Norway
Vice President	David Forrest	Great Britain
Vice President	Liqiu Meng	Germany
Vice President	Andrés Arístegui	Spain

nominations are in time order for the same position

According to Statutes the Past President is also member of the Executive Committee. Composition of the Executive Committee:

- The President
- A Past President
- Five to seven Vice-Presidents, the exact number to be decided at the General Assembly of Delegates
- A Secretary General and Treasurer

2. Commissions

Commission name	Chair nominated
Art and Cartography	Taien Ng-Chan (Canada)
Atlases	René Sieber (Switzerland)
Cartographic Heritage into the Digital	Mátyás Gede (Hungary)
Cartography and Children	Carla Cristina Reinaldo Gimenes de Sena (Brazil)
Cartography in Early Warning and Crisis Management	Liu Jiping (China)
Cognitive Issues in Geographic Information Visualization	Amy Grifin (Australia)
Education and Training	Tao Wang (China)
Generalisation and Multiple Representations	Guillaume Touya (France)
Geospatial Analysis and Modeling	Xiaobai Angela Yao (USA)
Geospatial Semantics	Dalia Varanka (USA)
Location Based Services	Haosheng Huang (China)
Map Design	lan Muehlenhaus (USA)

Map Production and Geoinformation Management	Peter Schmitz (South Africa)
Map Projections	Lynn Usery (USA)
Maps and Graphics for Blind and Partially Sighted People	Waldirene Ribeiro (Brazil)
Maps and the Internet	Otakar Čerba (Czechia)
Marine Cartography	Ron Furness (Australia)
Mountain Cartography	Dušan Petrovič (Slovenia)
Open Source Geospatial Technologies	Silvana Philippi Camboim (Brazil)
Planetary Cartography	Andrea Naß (Germany)
SDI and Standards	Serena Coetzee (South Africa)
Sensor-driven Mapping	Jonathan Li (Canada)
the History of Cartography	Imre Josef Demhardt (USA)
Topographic Mapping	Alexander Kent (Great Britain)
Toponymy (ICA-IGU joint commission)	Peter Jordan (Austria)
Ubiquitous Mapping	Yoshiki Wakabayashi (Japan)
User Experience (former Use, User and Usability Issues)	Robert Roth (USA)
Visual Analytics	Co-chairs: Anthony C. Robinson (USA) and Arzu Çöltekin (Switzerland)

3. Honorary auditors

Name	Country
Hal Moellering	USA
Bengt Rystedt	Sweden

nominations are in time order, two should be elected

4. Bids for organising ICC 2023

South Africa: Cape Town